The Hugo Award Novels Winners

Complete list of the Hugo Awards.

The Hugo Award, also known as the Science Fiction Achievement Award, is given annually by the World Science Fiction Society (WSFS).

Year Author Title
2013 John Scalzi Redshirts: A Novel with Three Codas
2012 Jo Walton Among Others
2011 Connie Willis Blackout
All clear
2010 China Miéville
Paolo Bacigalupi
The City & The City
The Windup Girl
2009 Neil Gaiman The Graveyard Book
2008 Michael Chabon The Yiddish Policemen's Union
2007 Verner Vinge Rainbows End
2006 Susanna Clarke Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell
2005 Susanna Clarke Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell
2004 Lois McMaster Bujold Paladin of Souls
2003 Robert J. Sawyer Hominids
2002 Neil Gaiman American Gods
2001 J. K. Rowling Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
2000 Vernor Vinge A Deepness in the Sky
1999 Connie Willis To Say Nothing of the Dog, or, How we found the bishop's bird stump at last
1998 Joe Haldeman Forever Peace
1997 Kim Stanley Robinson Blue Mars
1996 Neal Stephenson Diamond Age
1995 Lois McMaster Bujold Mirror Dance: a Vorkosigan adventure
1994 Kim Stanley Robinson Green Mars
1993 Vernon Vinge Fire Upon the Deep: a novel from the zones of thought
1993 (tie) Connie Willis Doomsday Book
1992 Lois McMaster Bujold Barrayar
1991 Lois McMaster Bujold Vor Game
1990 Dan Simmons Hyperion
1989 C. J. Cherryh Cyteen
1988 David Brin The Uplift War
1987 Orson Scott Card Speaker for the Dead
1986 Orson Scott Card Ender's Game
1985 William Gibson Neuromancer
1984 David Brin Startide Rising
1983 Isaac Asimov Foundation's Edge
1982 C. J. Cherryh Downbelow Station
1981 Joan D. Vinge Snow Queen
1980 Arthur C. Clarke Fountains of Paradise
1979 Vonda McIntyre Dreamsnake
1978 Frederik Pohl Gateway
1977 Kate Wilhelm Where Late the Sweet Birds Sang
1976 Joe Haldeman The Forever War
1975 Ursula K. LeGuin The Dispossessed
1974 Arthur C. Clarke Rendezvous with Rama
1973 Isaac Asimov The Gods Themselves
1972 Philip Jose Farmer To Your Scattered Bodies Go
1971 Larry Niven Ringworld
1970 Ursula K. LeGuin Left Hand of Darkness
1969 John Brunner Stand on Zanzibar
1968 Roger Zelazny Lord of Light
1967 Robert A. Heinlein The Moon is a Harsh Mistress
1966 (tie) Roger Zelazny ... and Call Me Conrad
1966 (tie) Frank Herbert Dune
1965 Fritz Leiber The Wanderer
1964 Clifford D. Simak Way Station
1963 Philip K. Dick The Man in the High Castle
1962 Robert A. Heinlein Stranger in a Strange Land
1961 Walter M. Miller, Jr. Canticle for Leibowitz
1960 Robert A. Heinlein Starship Troopers
1959 James Blish A Case of Conscience
1958 Fritz Leiber The Big Time
1957 NO AWARD  
1956 Robert A. Heinlein Double Star
1955 Mark Clifton They'd Rather Be Right
1954 Ray Bradbury Fahrenheit 451
1953 Alfred Bester The Demolished Man
1952 NO AWARD  
1951 Robert A. Heinlein Farmer in the Sky
1950-1947 NO AWARDS  
1946 Isaac Asimov The Mule