Library Logo

Richmond Heights Memorial Library

8001 Dale Avenue
Richmond Heights, MO 63117
Telephone (314) 645-6202
Fax (314) 781-3434
Hours: Monday - Thursday:
Friday:
Saturday:
Sunday
9 AM to 9 PM
9 AM to 8 PM
9 AM to 5 PM
1 PM to 5 PM


HOME
CHILDREN'S PAGE
TEEN'S PAGE
MY ACCOUNT
CATALOG
DATABASES
  Databases

These resources are free to anyone with a valid Richmond Heights Memorial Library Card.

You will need your library card number to access these online resources.
For assistance in using these databases during normal business hours, call the library at (314) 645-6202.

EBSCOHOST

The Ebsco database is a comprehensive resource that allows you to search for information found in newspapers, magazines, journals, and reference books. This link will take you to a listing of the Ebsco databases; choose the database appropriate to your search, click the "continue" button, and enter keywords in the search box.

Topics covered include:

  • Health
  • Current Events
  • Business and Economics
  • Science
  • Medical
  • Study for standarized tests
  • ERIC, for teachers
  • Curricula determined subjects
NEWSBANK

The electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers--all in one easy-to-search database.

  • The Kansas City Star
  • St. Louis Post-Dispatch
  • Missouri Titles
  • America's News Magazines
FIRST SEARCH
  • First Search includes WorldCat, a database of library catalog records of 45,000 libraries.
  • You can locate library items such as sound recordings, video recordings, and books not available locally and request them through Interlibrary Loan.
LEARNING EXPRESS LIBRARY

  • Practice taking standardized tests online.
  • Online test preparation materials include the ACT, ASVAB, Civil Service, Cosmetology, EMS, Firefighter, GED, GMAT, GRE, Law Enforcement, Paramedic, PPST, Real Estate, SAT, United States Citizenship and more.
GALE DISCOVERING COLLECTION
  • Designed to supplement the curricula for grades 6-12.
  • Very useful for students writing papers on just about every topic that is covered in school class work.
  • This database contains information from reference books, journals, ebooks, 19th century newspapers and other primary documents.
GALE BUSINESS & COMPANY
RESOURCE CENTER
  • Find business, company and industry information in company profiles, periodical articles, financial data, and market research.
  • Get up-to-date stock and financial information.
NOVELISTPLUS

  • Find books, both fiction and nonfiction, you might want to read
  • Enter your favorite author, favorite title, or favorite type of story or setting, or desired topic and NoveListPlus will giude you to similar books, or recommended nonfiction.
REFUSA

NOTE: If you have Norton Anti-Virus or Norton Personal Firewall, you may have to disable them to access this database.
  • RefUSA is a database of business and residential information.
  • Using the Quick Search form you can search by businessname, city, state and/or phone number or by personal last name, first name, city, state, and phone number for residential information.
  • Using the Custom Search you can create a customized search form that will search by Yellow Pages heading, SIC, NAICS, ticker symbol, sales volume, ZIP code and other criteria.
CHILTON'S AUTO
REPAIR MANUALS
  • Automotive Repair Information for Do-It-Yourself (DIY) People.
  • ChiltonLibrary provides exclusive photographs, diagnostics designed by instructors, step-by-step repair procedures.
  • Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) maintenance schedules, wiring diagrams, recalls and Technical Service Bulletins (TSBs) for automobiles and light trucks.
HERITAGEQUEST
  • Search Census records from 1790-1930
  • Find information on people and places described in over 26,000 family and local histories.
  • Search selected records from the Revolutionary War Era Pension and Bounty-Land Warrant Application Files
  • Search for individuals in Freedman's Bank (1865-1874), which was founded to help African-Americans.
  • Search U.S. Serial Serial


Richmond Heights Memorial Library
Jeanette Piquet, Director
8001 Dale Avenue
Richmond Heights, Missouri 63117
Voice: 314.645.6202 Fax: 314.781.3434

The Richmond Heights Memorial Library is a member of the St. Louis County Municipal Library Consortium (MLC)

Home | My Account | Children's Page | Teen's Page | Databases

This page last updated January 16, 2013
Webmaster Ray D. Harrison, Information Services Librarian

If you have a question, comment, or technical difficulty with the library's web site, email the Webmaster at: rhmlwebmasterDOTmywayDOTcom
::: Made with CoffeeCup : Web Design Software & Website Hosting :::